Patient Reviews

Patient Feedback

If you're looking for a trusted dentist who will put your needs first, you've come to the right place! Our skilled dental providers at Excel Dentistry help patients in Glen Rock, NJ achieve beautiful smiles through a wide array of general, cosmetic, and restorative oral procedures. We provide first-class care and a relaxing experience for patients of all ages. Since opening our doors in 1994, our practice has received countless reviews from patients who have experienced our outstanding care firsthand. We invite you to look over our extensive collection of feedback and imagine the beautiful, healthy smile we could help you achieve.

 

Reviews for Excel Dentistry PC

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I have been coming for the past 10 years and moved at least an hour away but I love the service so much that I’m willing to drive here to get all my dental needs."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone is fantastic from Diana doing the cleaning, Tanya the exrays, Alex in reception, and Dr. Mayra. Friendly efficient staff."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Aug 15 2022

"If you want courtesy, professionalism and top notch dental care look no further than Excel Dentistry. They do everything under one roof and efficiently. Dr. Mayra's bedside manner and techniques are white glove. Truly perfect! Hygienist Diana has the most gentlest touch and you actually get super relaxed when she works on you. Like butter! Tania and Jersey make you feel like you're not even at the dentist and are so kind and thorough. I started falling asleep! I can't recommend Excel Dentistry enough. They cover all of your concerns and their bedside manner with their patients is unbelievable. From the front door to the dentist chair top shelf service. I see a huge difference in my teeth already in under 5 months. You feel immediately at ease the moment you walk through the door. Looking to change dentists or just get a check up? Reach out to Excel Dentistry today and book your appointment. Your mouth will thank you!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 14 2022

"Diana is a great dental hygienist. Very thorough and but also gentle"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"I have never gotten such a thorough cleaning as I did with Diana - she’s amazing and so patient, and made the entire experience really comfortable for me! Everyone there was also very welcoming and friendly. Great first visit!!"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Very professional and kind staff. The office is clean and organized. Dr. Garrido is wonderful with all of her patients and is amazing at what she does!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Very satisfied with the treatment and services received at Excel Dentistry!"

5.0 Review from L.“. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"Amazing experience. She's a pain free dentist. I been with Dr Garrido since the beginning and I love her passion in helping me have an amazing smile."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Amazing experience always. I recommend to everyone. My husband and I’ve been coming for years. Everyone is always so friendly and the facility always so clean and professional."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"The place is very clean and the staff are very nice and friendly .Dr.is the best I ever had as my dentist .I highly recommend her to family and friends ."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jun 27 2022

"For years they have made the dentist experience so great for me. I never dreaded coming in for a cleaning or check up because Excel has always done a great job for me and my family !"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 27 2022

"Visite Excel dentistry y recibí un excelente servicio. Todo el personal muy amable y la doctora Garrido muy profesional. Recomiendo la oficina a mis amigos y familiares !"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jun 20 2022

"I been coming to excel dentistry for a long time. They have one of the best services and customer service which is hard to find. My previous dentist told me I couldn't get braces and Dr. GARRIDO and her team told me I could. They walk me thru the process and help me thru my change. I now feel more confident with my smile and myself. I recommend Excel Dentistry to all my friend and family. ❤️"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jun 20 2022

"I am a long time patient here, every time I go there it's all love, Diana always takes great care of me and my mouth very gentle and caring. So glad that I found my way back to the best dentist office, you guys are truly awesome"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jun 13 2022

"Very thorough excellent cleaning"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jun 13 2022

"I hadn't been to the dentist in over 4 years and was feeling very anxious about setting up an appointment. I finally set one up with Dr. Modesto-Garrido and have had an absolutely phenomenal experience thus far. The staff is excellent, upfront and honest, extremely friendly and goes above and beyond in all aspects of their job duties. From Melaney and Alexa handling the front desk and insurance questions to Diana (Super Hygienist) with her gentle and NON-PAINFUL skills of doing deep cleanings right to Dr. MG who is open and honest in her consultations, always answers any questions that you may have and overall is an excellent DDS. The office is extremely clean and they pride themselves with the safe environment they provide to their patients. I highly recommend Excel Dentistry as they are sure to alleviate any fear or anxieties that you associate with going to the dentist. I thank all of you for your friendliness, kindness and brutal honesty. I actually look forward to my appointments now!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jun 13 2022

"This office is amazing! The staff is acommodating and professional, and Doctor Garrido does an excellent work."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Facebook Jun 09 2022

"Professional, safe, caring staff and excellent overall service!!!"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"This has been the best dentist office I have been to in a while, very glad it was recommended to me, awesome and friendly staff and very considerate of your needs."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google May 04 2022

"I can’t express how excited I am to finally be able to smile, again. Thank you, Thank you and Thank you. Why wait to have the smile you’ve always wanted; why not start now? Get started here, and let Dr. Garrido-Modesto help you achieve the smile you always desired. No matter how mature you are in years!! It’s worth it!! Thanks again to the wonderful front desk staff and a special thanks to Dr. Garrido and her lovely assistant!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"I have been going to Excel dentistry for years. They are great. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Wonderful treatment! My smile couldn’t get any better thanks to the experience and savvying of Doctor Mayra. Had aligners and cavities to treat, I would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Feb 05 2022

"Hello, yes I will definitely recommend any one to come here for any dental work they’re very professional,patient and very oriented they did some work on my teeth it was painless and they were very careful I will definitely bring family and friends here"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"I am so afraid of seeing a dentist! BUT LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING!!! This is by far the best dentist ever!!!! The staff was super friendly and made me feel very comfortable... I am very HAPPY, that my friend recommended this place! Looking forward to seeing her monthly! NO PAIN WHILE GETTING A ROOT CANAL IS A PLUS TO ME! Highly recommend EXCEL DENTISTRY"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Excellent experience with the scan technology for the implant. Much better than the traditional impression."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"Wonderful and caring dental people."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Facebook Dec 31 2021

"What a great experience. I have always been a bit skeptical about visiting any dental office. But what a difference I felt once I set my foot on the door. The service, the staff and the facility. I will definitely continue to come here. Love everything about it. Thank you Dr. Mayra for making me feel so good. You guys are the best."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"(Translated by Google) If I had the option to give 100+ I would give it to you, Excel Dentistry is the best dentist office that I have attended since you arrived at the office you feel well received the work team that is in this office is excellent, excellent service, The whole team is super friendly, you can see that they love what they do, and the very patient doctor takes her time to check you up and clarify all your doubts and super friendly and best of all for Latinos who make it better for us to communicate in Spanish, In this office the doctor speaks Spanish, and to emphasize if you make an appointment, be confident that you will be attended to at once, you do not have to wait in a long line! All the staff is the best! Thank you Excel Dentistry for your excellent service !! (Original) Si estuviera la option para dar 100+ se las daria, Excel Dentistry es la mejor oficina de dentista a la q he asistido desde que llegas a la oficina te sientes bien recibido el equipo de trabajo q hay en esta oficina es excellente, excellente servicio, todo el equipo es super amistoso se ve q Aman lo q hacen, y la doctora muy paciente se Toma su tiempo para chequearte y aclarar todas tus dudas y super amistosa y lo mejor de todo para los Latinos q se nos hace mejor comunicarnos en español, en esta oficina la doctora habla español, y para recalcar si tu haces un appointment ve confiado q te van ha atender de una sola vez, no tienes q esperar una large fila! Todo el staff es lo Maximo! Gracias Excel Dentistry por su excelente servicio!!"

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"I had an amazing experience at Excel Dentistry. The staff was super friendly and made me feel very comfortable. The service was excellent. My dentist did a great dob on my tooth extraction and I felt zero pain. Im glad I found this place and I will def recommend this establishment to others looking."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 05 2021

"Diana my hygienist was very thorough, but gentle. Great job. I am very happy"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 05 2021

"Excel Dentistry it’s a great place that cares about people. Clean and modern for sure. The staff at the office were wonderful and made me feel right at home. Specially my Hygienist Diana, I am recommending her 100%. Very dedicated, gentle and patient! Keep up the good work everyone! & Thank you again for everything ☺️"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 04 2021

"Excellent work done today. I appreciate Diana's treatment for my cleaning. I felt very comfortable. I'm usually tense on these visits but happy to say today's cleaning went great. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Sep 04 2021

"Visited Dr. Modesto for an urgent appointment for excruciating pain radiating on the left side of my face. As I entered the office the front desk was very friendly and polite. I’m petrified of dentist visits and I felt comfortable the moment I stepped in. The hygienist who took the X-rays was great as well. Dr. Modesto informed me that I needed immediate surgery and was very patient and gentle in explaining the procedure to me as I have major anxiety around needles. I have to say this was by far the best dentist visit I have ever had. Procedure was smooth and I was on my way. Highly recommend Dr Mayra Modesto and her practice. Looking forward to my next visit."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Sep 04 2021

"Dianna was excellent. Best cleaning I have ever gotten. Keep up the good work."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"I love Excel Dentistry because 100% clean. The team is very profesional. Doctor Mayra cares deeply for patients. Amar offers an outstanding 👏 service. Definitely I'm coming back. We need 10 💫 for Excel Dentistry"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"10/10 would recommend. The staff is very helpful and informative. Great experience"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"I have done cosmetic dental work, an implant, teeth whitening and basic dental care at this office. Let me say my teeth look amazing! The doctor has a wonderful hand and has made me feel comfortable with all my procedures. The office is clean professional and has a wonderful staff!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"I have had an amazing experience!! I have known Dr. Modesto-Garrido for about 12yrs. She did my braces when I was a teenager and now she did veneer and fixed my chipped tooth. Couldn’t be happier. I love my smile even more now. I knew trusting Dr. Modesto-Garrido and her staff again was going to be a great experience and I wasn’t wrong."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"10 years ago I had a bike accident where I broke my front tooth. I never got it properly fixed so it was always an eye sore to me. Because I am getting married soon, I finally decided to get veneers with Dr. Garrido, and I am happy to say that I can now post pictures of myself for the first time in 10 years without editing my teeth or being self conscious. I could not be any happier with my new smile!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"It has been my best experience in a dentist. Wonderful. All the team has left me very satisfied."

5.0 Review from Y.E. Source: Google Jul 04 2020

"It's a pleasure every time I go to Excel for an appointment. Dr. Modesto-Garrido and her staff are super welcoming and very receptive to your needs. They work well around your schedule and are communicative with any follow ups. The service provided is first class, as is evident when you walk in to the clean and organized waiting room. Having gone for regular check-ups, teeth-whitening, and other dental work, I can attest to the patience and care that is provided by the staff. One of the biggest factors in choosing a dentist for me is attention to detail and cleanliness, which is something that has been consistent throughout my appointments. Dr. Modesto-Garrido's diverse skillset makes her an easy choice if you are seeking a dentist who will provide great care, in addition to recommendations on how to improve your smile."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Facebook Mar 17 2019

"I had a great experience. Not only was the staff nice, helpful and professional. The were also very clean and concern about your wellbeing. Love the service and Dr. Mayra was great. Thank you Excel Dentistry for making me smile again. 😀"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Facebook Nov 08 2017

"I am very satisfied, I did fill very confortable with this dental clinic and I recommend it. The personal is very professional. In conclusion they are excellent."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Facebook Oct 14 2017

"I loved the office and the service is exceptional!!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Facebook Jul 30 2017

"Warm and friendly office staff. Dr. Modesto explained in full what she was doing, the steps involved and the outcome of the dental work. I highly recommend them!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Facebook Nov 13 2016

"This upscale dental office is quite impressive, state of the art technology along with the best dental team I've experienced make your dental health a satisfying experience. Mayra and Pablo run one smooth ship!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.